Wherein our hero fears sentimentality

It’s true. And it’s not acted upon with enough frequency. Yet I feel like it’s corny. Coworkers liked it, though, and I’m glad that I put it up. It’s a fitting quote coming from Dostoevsky, who saw the universe as unguided and unconcerned. If we don’t take care of ourselves, who will? Also, I think that “compassion” is the largest word that I’ve fit up there thus far. One of these days, I’m just chucking up the alphabet and seeing how people react.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

