Arguably the most useful sign yet

 

OK, so this one is different. A man came into the office today to ask if I would promote a blood drive which is being held on behalf of his brother, a local citizen who needs blood pretty desperately right now. I was hesitant at first because if I say yes to this guy, then won’t I have to say yes to everybody who wants me to promote things for them? But then I remembered that I’m a reasonable adult who can decide things on a case by case basis. Weird, right? Besides, it’d be pretty awful to post all these inspirational messages about the beauty of humanity and then deny someone in need. So wherever you are, go give some blood. Needles are uncomfortable but so is running out of blood, I imagine.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

